Political parties perform multiple functions in a democracy. They help create strong coalitions of citizens’ bodies and interest groups; help develop coherent policy programs; facilitate trainings of legislative candidates and political leaders; allow voters choices to choose among governing teams and policies; and, organize the government and make themselves accountable for their actions. A representative democracy thrives in a multiparty competition.

  1. Integration and mobilization of citizens;
  2. Articulation and aggregation of interests;
  3. Formulation of public policy;
  4. Recruitment of political leaders; and
  5. Organization of parliament and government.
  6. Oversight of the policy implementation

Profile of Major Political Parties

In this section, the detail of major political parties has been provided. The information contained in each party’s page is about the founder of the party, date of establishment of party, party’s flag, slogans, and manifesto, and party’s record of election participation and party contacts etc.

Enlisted Political Parties 2018

Enlisted Political Parties 2013

Party Name Party Leader Designation Address
Pakistan Muslim League Democratic Dr. Ebadulla President House No.240 Major Road Sector F-11/4 Islamabad
Pakistan Muslim League Humkhiyal (Like Minded) Mulazim Hussain Chairman Central Secretariat House No.4-B Street No.56 Near Saadi Road islampura Lahore. Ph No.04237117695
Pakistan National Democratic Party Mr. Khadim Pervez Masih Chairman Secretariate House No.15 Street No.1 Kot Khuwaja Saeed Mandar Kalu Ram Christian Abadi Dhopsari Lahore Cell: 0343-4500958 0312-4422581 WebSite www.pndp.com.pk Email Chairman@pndp.com.pk
Pakistan National Muslim League Amjad Ali Warriach Chairman Asad Plaza Main Gate Jinnah Colony Faisalabad.
Muslim Movement Pakistan Syed Hasnain Raza Kazmi Chairman Head Office: Imam Hussain Modern Village Sham-k Bhatian Multan Road Lahore
MustaqbIl Pakistan Nadeem M. Qureshi Chairman House No. 27th Street Phase-B DHA Karachi.
Mutahida karwan-e- Pakistan Party Ch. Arshad Ali Anjum Chairman Office No.20 District Courts Area F-8 Markaz Islamabad Tel No. 051- 2552044
Mutahidda Qabail Party Habib Malik Orakzai Chairman Office No.12-ID 2nd Floor Rehmat Plaza Nazimuddin Road Blue Area Islamabad Call No.051-2828791
Muttahida Muslim League Chaudhry Nasir Mahmood Advocate Chairman E-240 Street No.7 Main Academy Road Gulbahar Colony Lahore
Pakistan Bachao Party Makhdoom M. Duryab Yousaf Qureshi-al-Hashmi Chairman Central Secretaiat: Pakistan Labour & Human Rights Center 127-A Faisal Town Lahore. Ph: 042- 5176127 5164255 Cell: 0300-4150749
Pakistan Basic Rights Movement Ch. Muhammad Naeem President Nai Abadi Dhoke Jumma Jhelum
Pakistan Citizen Movement Mr. Nadeem Butt President 111-D Markaz Palaza Main Market Gulberg-II Lahore. Ph: 042-5027113- 5027114
Pakistan Conservative Party Danish Channa Chairman D-3 4th Floor Aamir Chamber Block 13-A Gulshan-e-Iqbal Karachi.
Pakistan Democratic League (PDL) Arshad Waheed Chairman PHA Apartments Block14 Apartment No. 5 G-8/4 Islamabad.
Pakistan Development Party Kashif Rana Chairman Headquarters Address 786-But Street Green Park Shalamar Town Lahore.