Political parties perform multiple functions in a democracy. They help create strong coalitions of citizens’ bodies and interest groups; help develop coherent policy programs; facilitate trainings of legislative candidates and political leaders; allow voters choices to choose among governing teams and policies; and, organize the government and make themselves accountable for their actions. A representative democracy thrives in a multiparty competition.

  1. Integration and mobilization of citizens;
  2. Articulation and aggregation of interests;
  3. Formulation of public policy;
  4. Recruitment of political leaders; and
  5. Organization of parliament and government.
  6. Oversight of the policy implementation

Profile of Major Political Parties

In this section, the detail of major political parties has been provided. The information contained in each party’s page is about the founder of the party, date of establishment of party, party’s flag, slogans, and manifesto, and party’s record of election participation and party contacts etc.

Enlisted Political Parties 2018

Enlisted Political Parties 2013

Party Name Party Leader Designation Address
Mutahidda Qabail Party Habib Malik Orakzai Chairman Office No.12-ID 2nd Floor Rehmat Plaza Nazimuddin Road Blue Area Islamabad Call No.051-2828791
Muttahida Muslim League Chaudhry Nasir Mahmood Advocate Chairman E-240 Street No.7 Main Academy Road Gulbahar Colony Lahore
Pakistan Bachao Party Makhdoom M. Duryab Yousaf Qureshi-al-Hashmi Chairman Central Secretaiat: Pakistan Labour & Human Rights Center 127-A Faisal Town Lahore. Ph: 042- 5176127 5164255 Cell: 0300-4150749
Pakistan Basic Rights Movement Ch. Muhammad Naeem President Nai Abadi Dhoke Jumma Jhelum
Pakistan Citizen Movement Mr. Nadeem Butt President 111-D Markaz Palaza Main Market Gulberg-II Lahore. Ph: 042-5027113- 5027114
Pakistan Conservative Party Danish Channa Chairman D-3 4th Floor Aamir Chamber Block 13-A Gulshan-e-Iqbal Karachi.
Pakistan Democratic League (PDL) Arshad Waheed Chairman PHA Apartments Block14 Apartment No. 5 G-8/4 Islamabad.
Pakistan Development Party Kashif Rana Chairman Headquarters Address 786-But Street Green Park Shalamar Town Lahore.
Pakistan Dharti Maan Party Rai Muhammad Nawaz Malik Chairman 89-Muslim Town D.G. Khan Ph: 0642471147
Allah-o-Akbar Tehreek Dr. Mian Ihsan Bari Adnaa Khadim Pakistan Bari House Bari Road Canal Colony Haroonabad District Bahawalnagar
Awami Ittehad Party Liaquat Ali Jatoi Chairman Banglow No.D/97 Block 4 Clifton Karachi
Awami Jamhuri Ittehad Pakistan Mr. ShahramKhanTarakai Chairman Tarakai House Teshil Razar District Swabi K.PK.
Ittehad Alam-e-Islam Jan Muhammad Chairman Shop No.6 R/o Haveli Malkan Wali Bhamba Kalan Tehsil Kot Radah Kishan District Kasur.
Jamait Ahle-Hadith Pakistan(Elahi Zaheer) Allama Ibtisam Elahi Zaheer Nazim-e-Ala Markazi Office: 53 Larnas Road Lahore. Ph: 042- 7537312.Cell: 0300- 8837032
Jannat Pakistan Party Asan-ul-Islam Syed President Office - 99 3rd Floor Mobi Plaza Opp.Ciros Cinema Haider Road Saddar Rawalpindi.