Political parties perform multiple functions in a democracy. They help create strong coalitions of citizens’ bodies and interest groups; help develop coherent policy programs; facilitate trainings of legislative candidates and political leaders; allow voters choices to choose among governing teams and policies; and, organize the government and make themselves accountable for their actions. A representative democracy thrives in a multiparty competition.

  1. Integration and mobilization of citizens;
  2. Articulation and aggregation of interests;
  3. Formulation of public policy;
  4. Recruitment of political leaders; and
  5. Organization of parliament and government.
  6. Oversight of the policy implementation

Profile of Major Political Parties

In this section, the detail of major political parties has been provided. The information contained in each party’s page is about the founder of the party, date of establishment of party, party’s flag, slogans, and manifesto, and party’s record of election participation and party contacts etc.

Enlisted Political Parties 2018

Enlisted Political Parties 2013

Party Name Party Leader Designation Address
Pakistan Jamhoori Ittehad Mr. Muhammad Jamil President House No.P-42 Islampura Chichawatni Contect No.03006933528
Pakistan Justice Party Malik Munsif Awan Chairman Office No.1 Turner Road High Court Lahore. Ph: No.0300-4725752
Pakistan Liberation League Dr. Hadayatullah Minhas Markazi Secretary General Central Secretariat Office No.2 First Fllor National Business Center Murree Road Shamsabad Rawalpindi.
Pakistan Motherland Party Muhammad Akbar Founder co- Chairman Willa No: 847 Street No: 49 Sector 1-10/1 Islamabad.
Pakistan Muhafiz Party Yousaf Shah President Head Office: House No: 209 Street: 33 Sector G- 8/2 Islamabad. Ph: 051- 5389555 2853894 Fax: 051-2853894
Pakistan Muhajir League Arslan-Ul-Mulk Chairman Al-Fateh House Grain Market Ghakkar City District Gujranwala.
Pakistan Muhammadi Party Meherban Sain Rana Abdul Ghafoor Mian Khadim Aala Pakistan Central office Canal Colony Road Near P.C. Headquarter Farooqabad District Sheikhupura. Ph No.03334024392
Pakistan Muslim League (H) Haqiqi Mr. Naveed Akhtar Khan Founder Leader 2nd Floor 320 Z Block Commercial Area Silk Bank Bilding Phase 3 D.H.A Lahore
Pakistan Muslim League (Muttahida) Fahad Mahmood Chairman 61-A/I Johar Town Lahore Cell No. 03214041733
Pakistan Muslim League (Safdar) Safdar Zaman Hazarvi President P.O.Box Machis Factory Jhangi Lamba Mehra Tehsil and District Abbottabad.
Pakistan Muslim League (Sher-e-Bangal) Qadir Khan Mandokhail Advocate President Suit No.14 SR. 7/39 Zamindar Building Campbell Street M.A. jinnah Road Near City Court Karachi. Ph:021- 2636065 Fax: 2211527
Pakistan Muslim League Council Sardar Muhammad Nasrullah President H-2 6/A Mason Road Lahore Call No.0321- 4152999
Pakistan Muslim League Democratic Dr. Ebadulla President House No.240 Major Road Sector F-11/4 Islamabad
Pakistan Muslim League Humkhiyal (Like Minded) Mulazim Hussain Chairman Central Secretariat House No.4-B Street No.56 Near Saadi Road islampura Lahore. Ph No.04237117695
Pakistan National Democratic Party Mr. Khadim Pervez Masih Chairman Secretariate House No.15 Street No.1 Kot Khuwaja Saeed Mandar Kalu Ram Christian Abadi Dhopsari Lahore Cell: 0343-4500958 0312-4422581 WebSite www.pndp.com.pk Email Chairman@pndp.com.pk