Political parties perform multiple functions in a democracy. They help create strong coalitions of citizens’ bodies and interest groups; help develop coherent policy programs; facilitate trainings of legislative candidates and political leaders; allow voters choices to choose among governing teams and policies; and, organize the government and make themselves accountable for their actions. A representative democracy thrives in a multiparty competition.

  1. Integration and mobilization of citizens;
  2. Articulation and aggregation of interests;
  3. Formulation of public policy;
  4. Recruitment of political leaders; and
  5. Organization of parliament and government.
  6. Oversight of the policy implementation

Profile of Major Political Parties

In this section, the detail of major political parties has been provided. The information contained in each party’s page is about the founder of the party, date of establishment of party, party’s flag, slogans, and manifesto, and party’s record of election participation and party contacts etc.

Enlisted Political Parties 2018

Enlisted Political Parties 2013

Party Name Party Leader Designation Address
Siyaasi Tehreek-e-Najaat Mr.Fahad Nabi Central President Main Office Near by Cenna Public School & College Pabbi Nowshera.Mob: 0333- 9038030
Sunni Ittehad Council SahibZada Haji Muhammad Fazal Karim Chairman Jamia Rizvia Mazhar-e- Islam Jhang Bazar Faisalabad Contect No.Phone No(res) :041- 613331 Mobile No :0300- 4230496
Tajir Awam Movement Pakistan Khuwaja Muhammad Shafique Chairman Room No.29 Hajveri Arcade Kutchery Road Multan Ph No.061- 4500967-8 Mob No.0301- 7832580
Tanzeem-e-Ahl-e-Sunnat Pir Muhammad Afzal Qadri markazi Ameer Markaz-e-Ahl-e-Sunnat Naikabad Mararian Sharif Gujrat Contect Ph: No.053-3521401 Mob. No.0300-9622887
Tehreek Islam Pakistan Malik Muhammad Abdullah Chairman Plot No:969 Shaheen Abad Colony Hafiz Jamal Road Multan Contect No.03346145586
Tehreek-e-Difa-e- Pakistan Mr. Zahid Iqbal Bakhtawari Chairman Al-amin Plaza 9-10-11 Mall Road Rawapindi Cantt. Contect No.051- 5701079
Tehreek-e-Ehsas-e- Pakistan Rao Muhammad Zubair Aslam Party Head/Chairman Fawara Chowk Tehsil Checha Wattani District Sahiwal Mob No.0302- 8697742
Tehreek-e-Emaan Pakistan Mr. Ghulam Yaseen Chairman Gojra Tehsil Malakwal District Mandi Bahawddin.
Tehreek-e-Ittehad Ummat Pakistan Syed Charagh-ud-Din Shah Central President 412 Jamia Sarajia Nazamia Asghar Mall Scheme Saidpur Road Rawalpindi. Contect No.0300-9545718
Tehreek-e-Pasmanada Awam Pakistan Chaudhry Hasham Hayat Wathra President Chak No. 120/7-ER Dakkhana Kassowal Tehsil Chichawat.ni District Sahiwal Ph: No.0405484951 Mob No.03007643002
Aalay Kalam Ullah Farman Rasool (saw) Mirza Zulfiqar Ahmed President B-20 First Floor Taj Mahal Plaza 6th Road Chowk Murree Road Rawalpindi. Ph: No.0334- 6522425
All Pakistan Chiristian League Prof. Salamat Akhtar President G-290 Gordon College Road Rawalpindi.Mobile No.0307-4300594 0345- 5061939
All Pakistan Minorities Alliance. Dr. Paul Jacob Bhatti President/Chairp erson House No.I-B Stree No.95 Sector I-8/4 Islamabad Cell 0342- 5103076
All Pakistan Muslim League Muhammad Ali Saif Chief Organizer House No.1 Street No.37 Sector F-6/1 Islamabad.
All Pakistan Peoples Qaumi Movement Danish Deedar Chairman 98 Muslim Society Hyderabad Ph No.0300-9373397