Political parties perform multiple functions in a democracy. They help create strong coalitions of citizens’ bodies and interest groups; help develop coherent policy programs; facilitate trainings of legislative candidates and political leaders; allow voters choices to choose among governing teams and policies; and, organize the government and make themselves accountable for their actions. A representative democracy thrives in a multiparty competition.

  1. Integration and mobilization of citizens;
  2. Articulation and aggregation of interests;
  3. Formulation of public policy;
  4. Recruitment of political leaders; and
  5. Organization of parliament and government.
  6. Oversight of the policy implementation

Profile of Major Political Parties

In this section, the detail of major political parties has been provided. The information contained in each party’s page is about the founder of the party, date of establishment of party, party’s flag, slogans, and manifesto, and party’s record of election participation and party contacts etc.

Enlisted Political Parties 2018

Enlisted Political Parties 2013

Party Name Party Leader Designation Address
Azad Pakistan Party Gul Muhammad Bhatti President 28-B Wadila Street Rajghar Road Lahore. Phone: 7351111 Cell: 0300-9484449
Bahawalpur National Awami Party Nawab Salahuddin Abbasi Chairman House No.13-B Younas Shaheed Road Model Town A Bahawalpur.
Bedar Pakistan Abdul Razak Mian President Camp Headquarter 68-E Molana Shokat Ali Road Johar Town Lahore. Ph: 042-6114801
Christian Progressive Movement Mrs. Naila Dayal President Flat No6 2nd Floor Sana Apartments Diplomatic Enclave G-5 Islamabad. Ph:051-2600440
Communist Party of Pakistan Engineer Jameel Ahmad Malik Central Chairman Communist Party Secretariat 1426-Fateh Jang Chowk Attock
General Pervez Musharaf Himayat Tehreek Malik Arshad Mahmood Awan President Lord Center Shop - 1 F- 10 Markaz Islamabad.
Hazara Awami Ittehad Pakistan Haji Imran Khan Jadoon Chairman Central Secretariate Hazara Awami Ittehad Phool Ghulab Road Mirpur Abbottabad. Ph:0992-522345 Cell: 03145034876.
Hazara Democratic Party Abdul Khaliq Hazara Chairman Alamdar Road Sar-e- Medani Quetta
Islamic Republican Party Sultan Alam President Co-ordination office House No.199 Street Bi.2 Phase-1 Airport Housing Society Rawalpindi
Istehkaam-e-Pakistan Movement Party Mr. Muhammad Ashraf Khan Niazi Chairman House No.19/B Mohallah Sher Man Khel Miawali Contect No.0300- 6820349
Ittehad Alam-e-Islam Jan Muhammad Chairman Shop No.6 R/o Haveli Malkan Wali Bhamba Kalan Tehsil Kot Radah Kishan District Kasur.
Jamait Ahle-Hadith Pakistan(Elahi Zaheer) Allama Ibtisam Elahi Zaheer Nazim-e-Ala Markazi Office: 53 Larnas Road Lahore. Ph: 042- 7537312.Cell: 0300- 8837032
Jannat Pakistan Party Asan-ul-Islam Syed President Office - 99 3rd Floor Mobi Plaza Opp.Ciros Cinema Haider Road Saddar Rawalpindi.
Jeev-e-Pakistan Party Dr. Irfan Latif Chairman Central Office 1st Floor Saleem Manzil 2- Mozang Road Lahore.
All Pakistan Peoples Qaumi Movement Danish Deedar Chairman 98 Muslim Society Hyderabad Ph No.0300-9373397