Political parties perform multiple functions in a democracy. They help create strong coalitions of citizens’ bodies and interest groups; help develop coherent policy programs; facilitate trainings of legislative candidates and political leaders; allow voters choices to choose among governing teams and policies; and, organize the government and make themselves accountable for their actions. A representative democracy thrives in a multiparty competition.

  1. Integration and mobilization of citizens;
  2. Articulation and aggregation of interests;
  3. Formulation of public policy;
  4. Recruitment of political leaders; and
  5. Organization of parliament and government.
  6. Oversight of the policy implementation

Profile of Major Political Parties

In this section, the detail of major political parties has been provided. The information contained in each party’s page is about the founder of the party, date of establishment of party, party’s flag, slogans, and manifesto, and party’s record of election participation and party contacts etc.

Enlisted Political Parties 2018

Enlisted Political Parties 2013

Party Name Party Leader Designation Address
Awami Warkers Party Mr. Abid Hassan Minto President I/Dstreet No.7 Muhammad Nagar Allama Iqbal Road Lahore Conect Nos. Ph:042-36315162 Cell No. 03008433173
Awami Workers Party Fanous Gujjar Chairman I/D Street No. 7 Mohammad Nagar Allama Iqbal Road Lahore
Haqiqi Jamote Qaumi Movement Sardar Muhammad Wazir- ul-Qadri Chairman Jamia Ghousia Sultana Rind Ali Post Office Dhardar District bola Balochistan Mob No.0301-3725899
Human Development Movement Mr. Muhammad Kamran Central Chairman House No. 2 Aham Street New Stallite Town Sargodha
Islami Inqalab Party Dr. Allama Ayaz Zaheer Hashimi Markazi Chairman Markazi Office 56/62 Second Floor Bank Road Saddar Rawalpindi.
Islami Nazriati Tehreek Pakistan Mr. Zahid Afzal Founder Chairman House No. C-402 Gardaizi Market Gulgash Colony Multan. Cell No.0333-8370990 0333- 8562220
Jamiat Ulma-e-Pakistan (Sawad-e-Azam) Syed Muhammad Mahffuz Mushadi President Markazi Secretariat 69/B Faisal Town Lahore. Mobile No. 0300- 7741275
Majlis-e-Wahdat-e- Muslimeen Pakistan Mr. Muhammad AminShaheedi Senior Vice Chairman House No.16 Street No.67 G-6/4 Islamabad Mob: No.0345-5050190 Phone and Fax No.051- 2824430
Menecracy action Party Mr. Muhammad Tahir Khan President House No.405/Kjoiya Cottage Near PSO Bulk Oil Deport Multan Road Vehari
Mohib-e-Wattan Movement Mr. Abdul Khaliq Chairman 57-B New Muslim Town Lahore Ph No.042- 808541 Mob. No.0300- 8602518
Move on Pakistan Mr. Muhammad Kamran President ACE News Building Sargodha Road Faisalabad Contect No. 0418811017 19
Muhib-e-Wattan Roshan Pakistan Mr. Ameer Ali Pattiwala Chairman Markaz Roshan Pakistan: Teen Hatti Chowk Jahangir Road Near Dargah noori Shah baba karachi.Contact No.0300-2853441
Mutahida Baloch Movement Pakistan Wadera Rab Nawaz Khan Murri Central Chairman Behid Shell Pump Al- Jazara Jasian Hotel Road Shaeed Chock Dera Ghazi Khan Cell No.0829503748 0336- 6923388
Pakistan Awami Tehreek Mr. Raheeq Ahmed Abbasi President Central Secretariat: 365- M Model Town Lahore and other Add: House No. 7 Street No. 21 F- 8/2 Islamabad.Ph: 285699.Fax: 2856969