Political parties perform multiple functions in a democracy. They help create strong coalitions of citizens’ bodies and interest groups; help develop coherent policy programs; facilitate trainings of legislative candidates and political leaders; allow voters choices to choose among governing teams and policies; and, organize the government and make themselves accountable for their actions. A representative democracy thrives in a multiparty competition.

  1. Integration and mobilization of citizens;
  2. Articulation and aggregation of interests;
  3. Formulation of public policy;
  4. Recruitment of political leaders; and
  5. Organization of parliament and government.
  6. Oversight of the policy implementation

Profile of Major Political Parties

In this section, the detail of major political parties has been provided. The information contained in each party’s page is about the founder of the party, date of establishment of party, party’s flag, slogans, and manifesto, and party’s record of election participation and party contacts etc.

Enlisted Political Parties 2018

Enlisted Political Parties 2013

Party Name Party Leader Designation Address
Pakistan Kissan Ittehad Ch. Muhammad Anwar Chairman House No.7 Street No.1 Block "X" Near Madni Chowk New Multan Ph. No.061-6560659 Cell No.03008638900
Pakistan Mashihi League Dr. John Jee Chairman House No.5 risala line Peshawar Cantt Contect No.0336-9200414
Pakistan Muhafiz Watan Party Malik Ahmad Khan Awan Chairman Ahmed Colony Near Emco Factory lahore Road Sheikhupura Contect No.0300- 9416645
Pakistan Muslim League (J) Muhammad Iqbal Dar President House No.8 Street No.89 G-6/3 Islamabad051-2828228
Pakistan Muslim League (Nazaryati) Ch. Ishtiaq Ahmed Minhas President 179-H Margzar Officer Society Multan Road Lahore Mon.0320- 4629562
Pakistan Muslim League (Zehri Group) Mir Zarak Zehri Central President 6-Jail Road Quetta Ph No.2833864 Mob No. 0334-4380651
Pakistan progressive Party (Haqiqi) Professor Muhammad Aslam President Chak No.95 TDA Tehsil Cror Lal Essan District Layyah
Pakistan Qaumi Movement Syed Mohammad Iqbal Kazmi Chairman House No.10/I-2 Model Colony Karachi Pakistan Cell No.0345-3236936
Muttahidda Awami Ittehad Party Mir Zabreen Karim Murre President Syed Ullah Shah Murre House Near Bolan Colony Tehsil District Khuzdar Balochistan.
Aap Janab Sarkar Party Nawab Dr.Amber Shahzada Markazi Chairman Nawab Mention Fisrt Floor Habib Park Chungi Multan Road Lahore.Mob No.03009419749
Afghan Qumi Movement (Pakistan) Mr. Ahmed Khan President Village Dilsora Karez Post Office Tehsil and District: Killa Abdullah
Awami Warkers Party Mr. Abid Hassan Minto President I/Dstreet No.7 Muhammad Nagar Allama Iqbal Road Lahore Conect Nos. Ph:042-36315162 Cell No. 03008433173
Human Development Movement Mr. Muhammad Kamran Central Chairman House No. 2 Aham Street New Stallite Town Sargodha
Islami Inqalab Party Dr. Allama Ayaz Zaheer Hashimi Markazi Chairman Markazi Office 56/62 Second Floor Bank Road Saddar Rawalpindi.
Islami Nazriati Tehreek Pakistan Mr. Zahid Afzal Founder Chairman House No. C-402 Gardaizi Market Gulgash Colony Multan. Cell No.0333-8370990 0333- 8562220