Political parties perform multiple functions in a democracy. They help create strong coalitions of citizens’ bodies and interest groups; help develop coherent policy programs; facilitate trainings of legislative candidates and political leaders; allow voters choices to choose among governing teams and policies; and, organize the government and make themselves accountable for their actions. A representative democracy thrives in a multiparty competition.

  1. Integration and mobilization of citizens;
  2. Articulation and aggregation of interests;
  3. Formulation of public policy;
  4. Recruitment of political leaders; and
  5. Organization of parliament and government.
  6. Oversight of the policy implementation

Profile of Major Political Parties

In this section, the detail of major political parties has been provided. The information contained in each party’s page is about the founder of the party, date of establishment of party, party’s flag, slogans, and manifesto, and party’s record of election participation and party contacts etc.

Enlisted Political Parties 2018

Enlisted Political Parties 2013

Party Name Party Leader Designation Address
All Pakistan Minorities Alliance. Dr. Paul Jacob Bhatti President/Chairp erson House No.I-B Stree No.95 Sector I-8/4 Islamabad Cell 0342- 5103076
All Pakistan Muslim League Muhammad Ali Saif Chief Organizer House No.1 Street No.37 Sector F-6/1 Islamabad.
All Pakistan Peoples Qaumi Movement Danish Deedar Chairman 98 Muslim Society Hyderabad Ph No.0300-9373397
All Pakistan Youth Working Party Saghir Ahmad Chairman Qaddar Plaza 1st Floor Office No.4 Upp. Ambala Sweets Dinga road Kharian Call No. 0092- 537-530557
MUTAHIDA DEENI MAHAZ Electoral Alliance of Islamic Parties
Muttahidda Jamiat Ulama- e-Pakistan Mian Ghulam Shabbir Qadri Markazi President House No.490 2-B/1 Green Town Lahore
National Justice Party Mr. Naroon-ur-Rashid Naushahi Chairman Chamber No.01 Ifftikhar Plaza District Court Faisalabad. Mob No.0321 6795476
National Peace & Justice Party Ch. Muhammad Ali Founder/Chairman Office No.15 First Floor Taj Mahal Plaza Sadiqabad Chowk Rawalpindi. Ph: 051- 4450830 Mob: 0300- 9735090
Pak Justic Party (Haqiqi) Mr. Haroon Ahmed Khadim Aala Mohalla Mera Khel Village & P.O Yar Hussain Tehsil Lahor District Swabi. Cell No.0345-9691504
Pakistan Awami Inqalab Dr. Muhammad Aziz Khan Chairman Qalandar Khan Plaza Nawansher Abbottabad Contect No.0514444889
Pakistan Ghurba Party Mr. Mumtaz Hussain Niazi Chairman Suit No.3rd 5th Floor Davis Heights Davis Road Lahore. Contect No. 0321-9445060
Pakistan Human Party Syed Salman Mohsin Gillani Chairman Head Office Qubbla House Pak Patan 0300- 6944401-4
Pakistan Inqilabi Khidmatgar Tehreek Mr. Iqbal Nadeem Sial Leader Qaid/Chairman Abbas Building No.13 Fan Road(Near High Court) Lahore. Contect No. 042-36160280 Cell No. 0312-9417192 0300- 9417192 0321-9417192
Pakistan Insani Haqook Party (Pakistan Human Rights Party) Mr. Khalid Aftab Sulehri Founder Chairman House No.921 Street No 80 Sector I-8/3 Islamabad Contect No.0301-8503075
Pakistan progressive Party (Haqiqi) Professor Muhammad Aslam President Chak No.95 TDA Tehsil Cror Lal Essan District Layyah