Political parties perform multiple functions in a democracy. They help create strong coalitions of citizens’ bodies and interest groups; help develop coherent policy programs; facilitate trainings of legislative candidates and political leaders; allow voters choices to choose among governing teams and policies; and, organize the government and make themselves accountable for their actions. A representative democracy thrives in a multiparty competition.

  1. Integration and mobilization of citizens;
  2. Articulation and aggregation of interests;
  3. Formulation of public policy;
  4. Recruitment of political leaders; and
  5. Organization of parliament and government.
  6. Oversight of the policy implementation

Profile of Major Political Parties

In this section, the detail of major political parties has been provided. The information contained in each party’s page is about the founder of the party, date of establishment of party, party’s flag, slogans, and manifesto, and party’s record of election participation and party contacts etc.

Enlisted Political Parties 2018

Enlisted Political Parties 2013

Party Name Party Leader Designation Address
Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians (Patriots) Chairman Central Secretariat H.No:11 Street No:87 Sector:G-6/4 Islamabad.**************** ** Astania Rao Sahib Okara City Okara.
Pakistan Progressive Party (Suraya Farman Group) Begum Surriya Farman Chairperson 2-A Nazim-ud-Din Road F-6/1 Islamabad.
Pakistan Sariaki Party Barrister Taj Muhammad Khan Langah President Centeral Secretariat 2523/9-H Near High Court Jail Road Multan
Pakistan Shia Political Party Syed Nau Bahar Shah President Sikandar House 103-C New Musltim Town Lahore.
Roshan Pakistan Party Mubrik Ali Ch. President Federal Secretariat: House No.2 Bock-C Tajpura Scheme Lahore Cantt.
Sada-e-Pakistan Party Malik Gul Nawaz Chairman Mohallah Usmania Kanj Kehil Ward No12 Tehsil and District Abbattabad.
Salam Pakistan Party Muhammad Shoaib President House No:254-C Abadi No:3 Street No:11 Tench Bhatta Rawalpindi. Ph:051- 8006303
Sindh Dost Ittehad Pir Zafar Jhandir Founder and Quaid & Chairman 52/1 Lane - 24 Khyban e-Badban Phase-VII DHA Karachi.
Sindh Taraqi Passand Party (STP) Dr.Qader Bux Magsi Chairman B-43 Happy Homes Qasimabad Hyderabad
Tehreek-e-Tahfuz-e- Pakistan Dr. Abdul Qadeer Khan Chairman 207 Hill Side Road E-7 Islamabad Cell No.0333- 5213523
Afghan National Party Khair-ul-Hakin President Duresh Khela District Swat.
Awami Himayat Tehreek Pakistan Moulvi Iqbal Haider Chairman Head Office: Ibadat Plaza Blue Area Islamabad.Ph: 051- 2829308 Fax: 051- 2829238
Balochistan National Movement Dr.Abdul Hayee Baloch President Faiz Abad Saryab Road Quetta
Balochistan National Party (Awami) Mir Israrullah Zehri President Baldia Plaza Mezan Chowk Quetta.
Ghareeb Awam Party Syed Farrukh Kamal Hussaini President Masood Chambers M.A. Jinnah Road Karachi