Political parties perform multiple functions in a democracy. They help create strong coalitions of citizens’ bodies and interest groups; help develop coherent policy programs; facilitate trainings of legislative candidates and political leaders; allow voters choices to choose among governing teams and policies; and, organize the government and make themselves accountable for their actions. A representative democracy thrives in a multiparty competition.

  1. Integration and mobilization of citizens;
  2. Articulation and aggregation of interests;
  3. Formulation of public policy;
  4. Recruitment of political leaders; and
  5. Organization of parliament and government.
  6. Oversight of the policy implementation

Profile of Major Political Parties

In this section, the detail of major political parties has been provided. The information contained in each party’s page is about the founder of the party, date of establishment of party, party’s flag, slogans, and manifesto, and party’s record of election participation and party contacts etc.

Enlisted Political Parties 2018

Enlisted Political Parties 2013

Party Name Party Leader Designation Address
Pakistan Muslim League (F) Sibghatullah Shah Rashidi -Pir Pagara President 15 Jail Road Lahore. Ph: 042-7569679 - 7578634 .Cell: 0300- 4202959 ************* Kingri House:1 KDA Scheme - 1 Karsaz Road Karachi Ph:021- 4926300
Pakistan Muslim League Ch. Shujaat Hussain President Central Secretariat: 4 Margalla Road Sector:F- 7/3 Islamabad. Ph: 051- 111-00-1947 2828073 Fax: 051-2827870
Pakistan Fatima Jinnah Muslim League Syed Baqar Ali Shah Gailani President R-179 Ground Floor Block-9 Asifnagar Dastgir F.B. Area Karachi-75950
Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians (Patriots) Chairman Central Secretariat H.No:11 Street No:87 Sector:G-6/4 Islamabad.**************** ** Astania Rao Sahib Okara City Okara.
Millat Party Farooq Ahmad Leghari President 20 Bridge Colony Lahore Cantt.
Pakistan Progressive Party (Suraya Farman Group) Begum Surriya Farman Chairperson 2-A Nazim-ud-Din Road F-6/1 Islamabad.
Pakistan Shia Political Party Syed Nau Bahar Shah President Sikandar House 103-C New Musltim Town Lahore.
NATIONAL ALLIANCE Mr.Ghulam Mustafa Jatoi President Jatoi House 18-Khyaban- e- Shamshir Defence Housing Society Karachi
National Peoples Party Ghulam Murtaza Khan Jatoi Chairman 18- Khayaban-e- Shamshir Defence Housing Authority Phase V Karachi. Ph:021- 5854522 5854533
Markazi Jamiat Al- Hadith (Sajid Mir) Mr. Sajid Mir President Markazi Jamiat Ahl-e- Hadith Pakistan 106 Ravi Road Lahore
Jamiat Ulama-e-Pakistan (Noorani) SahibZada Abu-ul-Khair Muhammad Zubair President Central Office: Dareulema Jamia Muhamidi Razvia Fardoose Market Gulberg-III Lahore Ph:042-5866737- 5851080 Fax: 042- 5855815 Cell: 03002174494
Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam (S) Maulana Sami -ul-Haq President Jamia Haqqania Akoro Khattak Nowshera. Ph:0923-630340-630076 Fax:0923-630922 Standing Committee Religious & Minorities Affairs Office Islamabad Ph:051-9223957 Fax:051- 9223975
Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam (F) Maulana Fazal ur Rahman Ameer Jamia-al-Moarf- Al- Sharia Dera Ismail Khan Ph: 0961-740440- 555 ***************************** ***************** Central Office:Jamia Madnia Kareem Park Ravi Road Lahore. Ph:042- 7720944
Jamaat-e-Islami Pakistan Syed Munawwar Hassan Ameer Mansoora Multan Road Lahore.Ph: 042-7844605- 9/5419520-24 Fax: 7832194
National Awami Party Eng. Syed Tassaduq Hussain General Secretary 14-K Commercial Area DHA Cantt. Lahore.