Political parties perform multiple functions in a democracy. They help create strong coalitions of citizens’ bodies and interest groups; help develop coherent policy programs; facilitate trainings of legislative candidates and political leaders; allow voters choices to choose among governing teams and policies; and, organize the government and make themselves accountable for their actions. A representative democracy thrives in a multiparty competition.

  1. Integration and mobilization of citizens;
  2. Articulation and aggregation of interests;
  3. Formulation of public policy;
  4. Recruitment of political leaders; and
  5. Organization of parliament and government.
  6. Oversight of the policy implementation

Profile of Major Political Parties

In this section, the detail of major political parties has been provided. The information contained in each party’s page is about the founder of the party, date of establishment of party, party’s flag, slogans, and manifesto, and party’s record of election participation and party contacts etc.

Enlisted Political Parties 2018

Enlisted Political Parties 2013

Party Name Party Leader Designation Address
Shan-e-Pakistan Party Abdul Hafeez Khokhar President House No.1 Street No. 24 F-7/2 Islamabad Ph 2278785 Fax 2278920
Sindh National Front Sardar Mumtaz Ali Bhutto Chairman 62/III Street:B-8 DHA Phase-V Karachi Ph: No. 5873867
Sindh Urban-Rural Alliance Syed Parvez Ali Shah President Bunglow No. 27/1 Phase VI D.H.A Karachi.
Sindh Democratic Alliance Imtiaz Ahmed Shaikh President 53-A 11th South Street Phas-II D.H.A. Karachi.
Qaumi Inqilab Party Raja Naseeb Khan Chairman Central Secretariat 2. Naseeb House 118 Railway Housing Scheme No. 1 Chaklala Rawalpindi.
Qaumi Tahaffaz Party Rafiq R. Sanjrani Chairman Central Office: 28 Mayo Welfare Complex Phulgran Road Barakahu Islamabad. Phone: 051-2263080. Fax: 051-2255967
Seraiki Sooba Movement Pakistan Malik Mumtaz Hussain Jai President Central Office: Seraikistan House Quaid- e-Azam Road North Gulgasht Colony Multan.Ph:03006343093
Tehreek Jamhoriat Pakistan General (R) Zakir Ali Zadi President 54-4th Floor Ghafoor Chairman Abdullah Haroon Road Saddar Karachi
Pashtoon Quomi Tehreek Rafique Pashtoon Chairman Central Office: Suraj Gunj Bazar Quetta Ph:081-2837314 Karachi:021-2729638
Pakistan Sunni Tehreek Muhammad Sarwat Ejaz Qadri President Central Office: 1st Floor Main Plaza Baba-e-Urdu Road Near Civil Hospital Karachi. Ph:021-27754
Pakistan Workers Party Nasrullah Khan Kakar Chairman Room No.14 Regal Plaza Jinnah Road Quetta.
Punjab National Party Mian Amir Abbas President 3rd Floor 24 Mian Chamber 3 Temple road Lahore. Cell: 0321- 8458465
Progressive Democratic Party Abdul Rehman Shawani President Room No.10 Al-Syed Bulding Near Public Health School Jinnah Road Quetta.
Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Imran Khan Chairman P.O.BOX 1594 H.No:2 Street No: 84 Sector: G- 6/4 Islamabad Ph: 0512270744 Fax: 051- 2873893
Pakistan Fatima Jinnah Muslim League Syed Baqar Ali Shah Gailani President R-179 Ground Floor Block-9 Asifnagar Dastgir F.B. Area Karachi-75950