Current Political Party

Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians

Political Career Profile

Syed Yousuf Raza Gillani served as 19th Prime Minister of Pakistan from 25 March 2008 until his disqualification by the Supreme Court of Pakistan on 26 April 2012. He served as Member National Assembly for the tenure of 1985-88 (PML) 1988-90 (PPP); 1993-96 (PPP); 2002-07(PPP); 2008-12(PPP). During the tenure of 1993-97 he served as Speaker National Assembly. He has also served as Federal Minister for Tourism from 1988-90; Federal Minister for Housing & Works and Railways from 1985-88; and Chairman District Council Multan from 1983-85.

Constituency Place

Multan IV