Current Political Party

Awami Muslim League

Political Career Profile

Current Federal Minister for Railways since August 2018. Sheikh Rasheed Ahmed is the president of Awami Muslim League. Ahmed had been a member of the National Assembly of for 7 terms. He remained Member National Assembly from 1985-88 (PML); 1988-90(PML); 1990-93(PML) 1993-96 (PML-N); 1997-99(PML-N); 2002-07(PML-Q) and from May 2013 to-2018 (AML). He was Federal Minister for Railways during 2006-07; Federal Minister Information & Broadcasting from 2002 to 06; Federal Minister for Industries during1997-99 and Federal Minister for Sports; Culture; Tourism during 1990-93.

Constituency Place

Rawalpindi VI