Current Political Party

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf

Political Career Profile

Elected as 13th President of Pakistan in the Pakistani presidential election since August 2018. Member National Assembly/ Chief Whip of PTI May2013 to May 2018; Secretary General; Pakistan Tehreek e Insaf; 2006-2013; President Sindh Chapter of PTI 1997-2001;2016 to date; Associated with Jamaat e Islami in 70s/80s.