Category Published Date
Politics 27 August 2018

QUETTA: Eleven members of Balochistan Chief Minister Jamal Kamal Khan Alyani’s cabinet will take the oath on Monday.

Officials of the Governor House said on Sunday night that they were asked to arrange the oath-taking ceremony. However, there was no word from the Balochistan government regarding the ceremony.

Government spokesperson Bushra Rind did not confirm reports about the oath-taking ceremony taking place on Monday and said the date for the event had not been finalised.

A source in the Balochistan Awami Party (BAP) said that 11 ministers were expected to take the oath on Monday. He said a meeting of the six-party ruling alliance continued till late in the night for finalising the names of ministers.

According to sources, Sardar Abdul Rehman Khetiran, Nawabzada Tariq Hussain Magsi, Mir Zahoor Buledi, Mir Arif Jan Mohammad Hasni, Sardar Noor Mohammad Domar, Metha Khan Kakar, Mir Mohammad Khan Lehri (BAP), Sardar Yar Mohammad Rind and Nasibullah Marri (Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf), Zamarak Khan Piralizai (Awami National Party) and Abdu Khaliq Hazara (Hazara Democratic Party) are expected to be inducted into the cabinet.

Newspaper Newspaper Link